Skip to main content



QUESTION:-  Write an essay on the Quit India Movement.                                                                                        Or   What were the reasons for starting the Quit India Movement? Describe the progress, programmers and achievements of the movement.                                                                      Or Explain in detail the Quit India movement of 1942 and give it importance in India's freedom movement.                                                                      Or   Describe the circumstances of the Quit India Movement (1942) and explain the reasons for its failure. The failure of the Cripps mission caused a lot of disappointment among Indians. So Gandhiji started thinking seriously about the problems of the country. He concludedthat the real solution to Indian problems could be only when the British left India. He wrote in his newspaper Harijan that the British Government had been warned. "Leave India in god's trust.

Gupta Period Architecture -2

Cave of Nashik: -
  • Bound in the first century. There are 3 Buddhist caves.
  • This cave is also called "Pandavaleni".
  • There is no picture of Lord Buddha here, his position symbol and throne are depicted.
  • It is believed to be the caves of the Hinayana sect.

Mandapeshwar Cave: -
  • This cave was built in the 9th century.
  • This cave is of Brahmin style.
  • These caves were later turned into caves of Christianity.

Stupa: -
  • The construction of stupas was reduced in the Gupta period.

Sculpture: -
  • Sculpture was very developed in Sarnath.
  • Now the idol was found in cream and blue stone and the construction of the metal idol began.

Architecture of temples
  • The arrangement of temples started from Gupta period.
  • The architecture of the temples was developed in five stages.

First step: -
  • The roofs of the temples were flat.
  • There were 3 square shaped temples.
  • Built on a column
  • Low altitude.

Second Stage
  • Construction began on the stage
  • The sanctum sanctorum was covered on all sides
  • The circumference was from the formation of the path.

Third stage: -
  • A mountain-like part was built at the top of the temple.
  • Panchayati style construction started.
  • The temples of four other deities were kept in place of the main deities.
  • The stage is kept wide while the main part is small in height.

Fourth step: -
  • In this phase the construction of rectangles started.

Fifth step: -
  • At this stage the temple began to become rectangular and round.

Highlights of Hindu Temple: -
  • Garbha Griha: - Usually a small room in which the main deity is installed.
  • Mandap: - The entrance of the temple is a place of worship.
  • Peak: - A mountain or pyramid-like part above the roof.
  • Vehicle: - The chief deity has a seat or vehicle. Which is to be held in front of the main deity.


Popular Posts


For Latest Updates By Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner